top of page

Life Update

After nearly a year as a Horse Show Secretary for HITS, I decided to leave the company in May. I had a good experience at HITS and got many opportunities to travel with the company. I just wanted to take a different route with my career.

Since then, I have been doing lots of traveling with my family. In April, we went to Sydney, Australia for 10 days to visit some family friends. We explored Sydney, took a boat ride around the harbor and up to Manly, went to a Cronulla Sharks Rugby Match, and went to the Blue Mountains. It was beautiful and I wanted to stay forever!

(Feeding a baby Wallaby at Symbio Wildlife Park.)

In July, we spent a week out West seeing the National Parks. We saw Mount Rushmore, the Badlands, Devil's Tower, then spend 3 days in Yellowstone. From there, we went south to Grand Teton National Park, and ended up in Jackson, WY. Seeing the wild buffalo and the geysers in Yellowstone were the highlight of the trip.

(A beautiful hot spring with Yellowstone Lake in the background and a storm rolling in.)

At the beginning of August, we went to Scotland- it should be on everyone's bucket list! We flew in to Glasgow and explored for a day there, then we drove to Edinburgh and stopped on the way to see the Kelpies (Google them if you haven't seen them!). We spent two days in Edinburgh and saw Edinburgh Castle and walked to the top of Calton Hill to see a beautiful sunset over the city. All of the castles were beautiful, but my favorite was Dunnottar Castle. We saw the golf course at St. Andrews (my Dad's favorite part) and went to the Glenfiddich Distillery. We drove from Inverness south and stopped briefly at Loch Ness to look for Nessie! We drove through Glencoe- a beautiful mountainous area with lots of history (also where Skyfall was filmed!) I highly recommend a trip to Scotland!

(A view of Edinburgh from atop Edinburgh Castle)

RECENT POST
bottom of page